Lock an invoice to finalize reconciliation and prevent further changes such as regenerating data or applying mass updates.

Users can now lock a reconciliation period for a specific invoice. Once locked, the reconciliation results are preserved and no further changes can be made.
When a reconciliation period is locked:
This prevents accidental changes after reconciliation has been completed.
Lock the reconciliation period after all discrepancies have been reviewed and resolved.
This confirms the reconciliation results are final.
Once locked, the invoice will display the lock indicator, showing the reconciliation period is closed for editing.
Most read this month.

Learn what is benefits administration, how it works, examples, HR responsibilities, benefits administration challenges and how software can simplify the process.

A complete open enrollment guide for employers: when the open enrollment period runs, key dates and deadlines, a step-by-step checklist, and tips that work.

Learn what managed EDI services are, how they work, their benefits, costs, and how to choose an EDI managed service provider for your business.